The Awards named after Domenico Trezzini, the first architect of St. Petersburg, has been in business for 5 years, and along the way, an extensive prize system has been developed that embraces both fundamental and special awards. 

The awarding system of Golden Trezzini comprises figurines, prizes, medals, and diplomas. Welcome to the brief guidebook through the Golden Trezzini Awards prizes compiled for the notice of the participants, as well as connoisseurs and fans of phaleristics (the science which studies award items).

 

  1. Nominee Certificate

Following the application acceptance stage, applicants for every basic category who don’t make it as winners are sent electronic Nominee Certificates (pdf-filed ready for print) after the Awarding Ceremony on request.

Does it mean that such certificates are used to all and sundry? The bad (or the good) news have it that it is not so. Such certificates are not issued to applicants if their projects have been declined by the Organizing Committee at the application submission stage due to their incompliance with some of the Awards Regulations. For instance, 1,123 entries from 74 countries from all over the world were submitted, but only 879 of them got the applicant’s status and were admitted to the 1st voting stage.

 

  1. Finalist Certificate

Following the results of the 1st voting stage, finalists in all the categories that don’t make it as winners (but for the category ‘Architectural or Restoration Project that Complies Best with the Spirit and Traditions of St. Petersburg’ get Finalist Certificates. These are sent electronically (pdf-filed ready for print) after the Awarding Ceremony.

In 2022, finalists of all the categories but for Premio del Pubblico People’s Choice Awards will be announced on October 12. Finalists of the Premio del Pubblico People’s Choice Awards category will be announced on November 15, as voting on the official website for this category is closing after the Qualification Committee shortlists the finalists in other categories.

 

  1. Winner Awards

After the 2nd voting stage, winners in 18 major categories and the winner of the Premio del Pubblico (People's Choice Award) are awarded Golden Trezzini gilded figurines and Winner Certificates. 

The winner in one of the major categories — Best Implemented Façade or Interior Project Using Ceramics gets the Ceramic Trezzini figurine and the Winner Certificate.

The winner in one of the major categories — Best Implemented Interior Design Project Using Works of Art gets the Golden Trezzini Compasses designed by sculptor Pavel Ignatiev and the Winner Certificate.

The winner in one of the special categories — Architectural or Restoration Project that Complies Best with the Spirit and Traditions of St. Petersburg gets the Genius Petropolis Medal named after Valentina Orlova (1946—2021), the 1st Chairwoman of the Board of the Worldwide St. Petersburg Club and the Winner Certificate.

The winner in the special Best Innovative Architectural Project category, chosen from the applicants to fundamental categories gets the Lazar Khidekel Prize and the Winner Certificate.

According to the Awards Regulations, the Organizing Committee is entitled to choose winners in the special categories to be awarded Golden Trezzini gilded figurines and Winner Certificates.

The partners and sponsors of the Awards, are entitled to give out prizes to applicants and winners of the competition beyond this basic prize system. 

Winners that cannot take part in the Awarding Ceremony, will be sent their prizes by post, whereas their certificates will be sent by e-mail (pdf-filed ready for print).

 

  1. Award for merits

On extraordinary occasions, natural or legal bodies that have had some life-changing effect on the progress of the Awards, or made some outstanding contribution to promotion of the Architecture as Art concept get the Golden Trezzini figurine and the premium Certificate of Appreciation. Only three participants have received this prize in the 5 years of the Awards. They were Roger M. Kull, who worked as Consul General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg from 2017 till 2020, the Embassy of Russia in Switzerland, and Natalia Sidorkevich, the Chairwoman of the Board of the Worldwide St. Petersburg Club. This is the only prize that is only awarded in case the awardee (or the awardee’s representative in case with a legal body) is personally attending the Awarding Ceremony.

 

  1. Gold Certificate of Achievement

The applicants (but for the winners and finalists) highlighted by members of the International Council get Gold Certificates of Achievement. 

Gold Certificates of Achievement are also awarded to applicants of every major category that get the best Premio del Pubblico voting results regardless of the category (but for the winner of the Premio del Pubblico prize, who gets the absolute majority of votes — this person gets a Domenico Trezzini gilded statuette and a Winner Certificate).

Winners of the Gold Certificates of Achievement that cannot take part in the Awarding Ceremony, will be sent their certificates by e-mail (pdf-filed ready for print).

 

  1. Honourable Mention Certificate 

The applicants (but for the winners and finalists) which get 7+ points (from 10 possible points) during the voting by the Qualification Committee get Honourable Mention Certificates. 

These are sent electronically (pdf-filed ready for print) after the Awarding Ceremony.

 

  1. Special Mention Certificate 

The applicants (but for the winners and finalists) which get 5 to 6.9 points (from 10 possible points) during the voting by the Qualification Committee get Special Mention Certificates. 

 

  1. Certificate of Appreciation 

The members of the International Council, the Jury, and the Qualification Committee, as well as the partners to the Awards who offered substantial support with arranging and holding the event are awarded with Certificates of Appreciation. 

Winners of the Certificates of Appreciation that cannot take part in the Awarding Ceremony, will be sent their certificates by e-mail (pdf-filed ready for print).

 

  1. Badges

Moreover, specially for certificate winners of the Golden Trezzini 2022 the Nominee, Finalist, Winner, Gold Certificate of Achievement, Honourable Mention, and Special Mention badges will be issued. These will png images with transparent background that the holders of the relevant certificates can use in their visuals — at websites, on social media, in portfolios, and promotion campaigns. Please follow the link to download the badges (the Nominee badge is available at the moment, the rest are to be updated), the logo of the Awards, and the picture of our figurines: 

https://www.goldtrezzini.ru/en/download2022/

The Organizing Committee grants all the contestants to use these images free of charge. 

The complete list of all the winners and certificate holders of the 5th International Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design will be published after the Awarding Ceremony takes place in the State Hermitage on November 15, 2022. 

Just like all of you, we can hardly wait for this day to come. And of course you are welcome to join the 6th Golden Trezzini Awards! We are opening the application submission in Q1 2023.


2022 Golden Trezzini Awards partners: the Strategic partner is BEL Development Group, the Strategic partner of the awarding is Etalon Group, the Premium partner is RSTI Holding, Official partners of the Gala evening are Rosseti FGC UES, KADO, and LenRusStroy Construction Corporation, the Official partner of the Awards is HQ | Windows Systems, the Partner of the category Best Implemented Landscape Architecture Project is ABZ-1 group.  See https://www.goldtrezzini.ru/en/2022partners/ for the complete list of partners.

More news of the Golden Trezzini Awards:
https://goldtrezzini.ru/en/news/

Follow us on social media:
https://www.facebook.com/trezziniawards/
https://www.instagram.com/trezziniawards/

За пять лет существования премии имени первого архитектора Санкт-Петербурга Доменико Трезини сформировалась разветвленная наградная система, включающая в себя как основные, так и специальные награды. 

В состав системы наград «Золотого Трезини» входят статуэтки, призы, медали и дипломы. Представляем краткий путеводитель по наградам «Золотого Трезини» для участников премии, а также для знатоков и любителей фалеристики (науки о наградах).

 

  1. Дипломы номинантов

По итогам этапа приема заявок номинантам всех основных категорий, не вошедшим в число лауреатов, после проведения церемонии по запросу высылаются дипломы номинантов в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

Выходит, дипломы достаются всем и каждому? К сожалению (или к счастью), это не так. На дипломы не смогут рассчитывать заявители, чьи проекты были отклонены оргкомитетом на этапе подачи заявок по причине несоответствия отдельным пунктам Положения о премии. К примеру, в 2022 году на участие в премии было подано 1123 заявки из 74 стран мира, но только 879 из них получили статус номинантов и были допущены к участию в первом этапе голосования. 

 

  1. Дипломы финалистов

По итогам первого этапа голосования финалистам всех номинаций, не вошедшим в число победителей (исключение — специальная номинация «Архитектурный или реставрационный проект, наиболее соответствующий духу и традициям Санкт-Петербурга»), присуждаются дипломы финалистов. После проведения церемонии дипломы высылаются в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

В 2022 году финалисты всех номинаций, кроме номинации «Приз зрительских симпатий» будут названы 12 октября. Финалисты номинации «Приз зрительских симпатий» будут объявлены 15 ноября (это связано с тем, что голосование пользователей сайта премии в данной номинации завершается позже, чем выбор финалистов других номинаций экспертами Отборочной комиссии).

 

  1. Награды победителей

По итогам второго этапа голосования победителям в 18 основных номинациях и лауреату приза зрительских симпатий Premio del Pubblico присуждаются позолоченные статуэтки «Золотой Трезини» и дипломы победителей. 

Победителю в основной номинации «Лучший реализованный проект фасада или интерьера с использованием керамики» присуждаются статуэтка «Керамический Трезини» и диплом победителя.

Победителю в основной номинации «Лучший реализованный проект интерьера с использованием произведения искусства» присуждаются авторский приз скульптора Павла Игнатьева «Циркуль Золотого Трезини» и диплом победителя.

Победителю в специальной номинации «Архитектурный или реставрационный проект, наиболее соответствующий духу и традициям Санкт-Петербурга» (выбирается из числа участников основных номинаций) вручаются медаль Genius Petropolis («Дух Петербурга»), учрежденная в честь первого председателя правления Всемирного клуба петербуржцев Валентины Трофимовны Орловой (1946—2021) и диплом победителя.

Победителю в специальной номинации «Лучший инновационный архитектурный проект» (выбирается из числа участников основных номинаций) присуждаются Приз премии Хидекеля и диплом победителя.

Согласно Положению о премии, решением оргкомитета могут быть определены победители в специальных номинациях. Им присуждаются позолоченные статуэтки «Золотой Трезини» и дипломы победителей.

По решению партнеров и спонсоров премии номинантам и лауреатам могут вручаться иные специальные призы вне базовой классификации наград «Золотого Трезини». 

Победителям, не принявшим участия в церемонии награждения, призы высылаются посылками по почте, а дипломы — в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

 

  1. Награда за личный вклад 

В исключительных случаях персонам или институциям, оказавшим судьбоносное влияние на развитие премии и сделавшим выдающийся вклад в продвижение идеи «Архитектура как искусство», присуждаются статуэтка «Золотой Трезини» и благодарственный диплом высшей категории. В истории премии этой награды удостаивались только три лауреата: генеральный консул Швейцарии в Санкт-Петербурге в период с 2017 по 2020 гг. Роджер М. Кулль, Посольство Швейцарии и России и председатель правления Всемирного клуба петербуржцев Наталия Сидоркевич. Это единственная награда, которая присуждается только при условии личного участия лауреата (или представителя организации-лауреата) в церемонии награждения.

 

  1. Золотые дипломы 

Номинантам (за исключением победителей и финалистов), особо отмеченным экспертами Международного совета, присуждаются Золотые дипломы. 

Золотые дипломы также присуждаются номинантам каждой из основных номинаций, получившим наибольшее количество голосов при голосовании за приз зрительских симпатий в отдельных номинациях (за исключением лауреата приза зрительских симпатий, абсолютного победителя по числу голосов, которому присуждается диплом победителя).

Лауреатам Золотых дипломов, не принявшим участия в церемонии награждения, дипломы высылаются в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

 

  1. Дипломы Honourable Mention 

Номинантам (за исключением победителей и финалистов), получившим 7 и более баллов (из 10) по результатам голосования Отборочной комиссии, присуждаются дипломы Honourable Mention («почетный диплом»). 

После проведения церемонии дипломы высылаются в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

 

  1. Дипломы Special Mention 

Номинантам (за исключением победителей и финалистов), получившим от 5 до 6.9 баллов (из 10) по результатам голосования Отборочной комиссии, присуждаются дипломы Special Mention («специальный диплом»). 

 

  1. Благодарственные дипломы 

Членам Международного совета, жюри и Отборочной комиссии, а также партнерам премии, оказавшим существенную поддержку при ее организации и проведении, по решению организационного комитета присуждаются благодарственные дипломы. 

Лауреатам благодарственных дипломов, не принявшим участия в церемонии награждения, дипломы высылаются в электронном виде по электронной почте (pdf-файлы, подготовленные для печати).

 

  1. Эмблемы

Также специально для дипломантов «Золотого Трезини-2022» будут подготовлены эмблемы Nominee, Finalist, Winner, Golden Certificate, Honourable Mention и Special Mention. Это изображения в формате PNG на прозрачном фоне, которые обладатели соответствующих дипломов могут использовать в своих визуальных материалах – на сайтах, в соцсетях, портфолио, рекламных кампаниях. Скачать эмблемы (на сегодня доступна эмблема номинанта, остальные будет добавлены позднее), вместе с логотипом конкурса и изображениями статуэток, можно на этой странице: 

https://www.goldtrezzini.ru/download2022/ 

Оргкомитет премии разрешает использовать наши изображения всем соискателям премии безвозмездно, то есть даром. 

Полный список всех лауреатов и дипломантов V Международной архитектурно-дизайнерской премии «Золотой Трезини» будет опубликован после окончания церемонии награждения в Государственном Эрмитаже 15 ноября 2022 года. 

Вместе с вами с волнением ждём этого дня. И, конечно, приглашаем вас к участию в Шестой премии «Золотой Трезини»! Прием заявок будет открыт в I квартале 2023 года.


Партнеры премии «Золотой Трезини-2022»: стратегический партнер — ГК «БЭЛ Девелопмент», стратегический партнер награждения – Группа «Эталон», премиум-партнер — холдинг «РСТИ», официальные партнеры гала-вечера – Федеральная сетевая компания Единой энергетической системы, KADO, строительная корпорация «ЛенРусСтрой», официальный партнер премии — HQ | Windows Systems, партнер номинации «Лучший реализованный проект ландшафтной архитектуры» — группа компаний «АБЗ-1». Полный перечень партнеров: https://www.goldtrezzini.ru/2022partners/.

Все новости «Золотого Трезини»: https://goldtrezzini.ru/latestnews/.

«Золотой Трезини» в социальных сетях:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/goldtrezzini
ВКонтакте: https://vk.com/goldtrezzini
Telegram: https://t.me/goldtrezzini
Инстаграм: https://www.instagram.com/goldtrezzini
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZaFLvgzknqd4vL-ytVdDxw/