The Honorary Chairman of the International Council of the Awards is Mikhail Piotrovsky >>

The Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design, established in 2018, are named after Domenico Trezzini (1670—1734), Russian architect of Swiss origin, the first architect of St. Petersburg, author of the Peter and Paul Cathedral, Twelve Collegia Building and other masterpieces of Petrine Baroque.

The motto of the Awards is 'Architecture as Art'.

The aim of the Awards is turning the most artistically valuable architectural, design, restoration, scenography, and exhibition projects into museum objects. The Golden Trezzini winning projects, selected by more than 200 experts from 32 countries are transformed into museum exhibits in order to keep and showcase their historical, cultural, scientific and artistic value the best way.

The Awards mission is to develop architectural diplomacy. Organizers believe that, unlike political relations, connections between architects from different countries don’t depend on international dealings.

We invite nominees from all over the world: developers and planners, architects and renovators, designers and interior decorators, as well as students of architecture schools and departments. Participation is free of charge.  

In 2021, online entries can be submitted from March 15 till October 1. All the projects approved for participation will be assessed by the Qualification Committee, which will select three finalists in each of the main categories. The international Jury will evaluate the finalists’ projects to determine the winners. The winners will be announced and awarded on November 15 at the Mikhailovsky Theatre, St. Petersburg. See the Awards' schedule for the dates of all the stages. 

The Honorary Chairman of the International Council of the Awards is Mikhail Piotrovsky, Director of the State Hermitage. Among the Council’s members, there are HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman of the Department of Culture and Tourism — Abu Dhabi; Marco Borradori, Mayor of the City of Lugano (Switzerland), Vladimir Gusev, director of the State Russian Museum, Richard Armstrong, Director of Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Foundation; Timothy Potts, Director of J. Paul Getty Museum; Larry Gagosian, Owner of the Gagosian; Suzanne Pagé, Artistic Director at the Fondation Louis Vuitton, and directors of a number of leading art museums of Russia, the Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Austria, Sweden, and Finland.

The Jury includes worldly famous architects Daniel Libeskind, Mario Botta, Toyo Ito, Ricardo Bofill, Massimiliano Fuksas, Eduardo Souto de Moura, Chief Design Officer of Ferrari Flavio Manzoni, and other experts from 31 countries.

The best projects by competitors are added to the collection of the Architectural Graphics Fund of the Museum of St. Petersburg History and take part in an annual exhibition «Architecture as Art» at the Peter and Paul Fortress.

The Awards take place under the patronage of the Municipality of the City of Lugano and supported by the Representative Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in St. Petersburg, Committee for External Relations of St. Petersburg, the Embassy of Russia in Switzerland, the Embassy of Switzerland in Russia, the Consulate General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg, Department of Culture and Tourism — Abu Dhabi, Glavgosexpertiza of Russia, Architecture Council of Moscow, the Committee on Urban Planning and Architecture (KGA), the State Committee on Control, Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks (KGIOP), the World Club of St. Petersburgers, the Union of Architects of Russia, the Union of Renovators of Russia, St. Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering (SPbGASU), and a number of other organisations and institutions.

The Awards is established by Zolotoy Trezzini Ltd. and arranged by Nash Gorod Ltd. The Mikhailovsky Theatre is the General partner of the Awarding ceremony. The State Museum of St Petersburg History is the General Museum Partner of the Awards. The State Russian Museum is the Strategic Museum Partner. The independent auditor of the Awards is Borenius Attorneys Russia Ltd.

HISTORY

The First Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design, held in 2018, accepted entries from St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region based participants. The Awards coincided with the 300th Anniversary of the new Russian state administrative bodies establishment – the collegia, which had required a separate building. To select the best construction project, Peter the Great announced the first ever architectural competition. The work submitted by Domenico Trezzini was the best. This was how the globally known memorial of the Petrine Baroque appeared, the Twelve Collegia Building.

In total, 170 projects were submitted for the Awards 2018, and the Jury selected the winners of 10 basic and 2 special categories. The Awarding Ceremony for the winners and awardees of the Golden Trezzini Awards took place in the Naryshkin-Trubetskoy Mansion on November 29, 2018.  

The Second Golden Trezzini Awards (2019) were all-Russian with limited international participation. 350 projects from over 50 cities and regions of Russia, Belorussia, Abkhazia, Great Britain, Latvia, UAE, Finland, and South Korea contested for main prizes at the Second Golden Trezzini Awards.

The winners were awarded certificates and designer Golden Trezzini figurines in the Atrium of the Commandant House within the Peter and Paul Fortress on November 27, 2019.

The Golden Trezzini Awards 2020 became international thanks to the support of the Representative Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in St. Petersburg. In this regard, the International Council of the Awards was established in February 2020. The mission of the International Council is to promote architectural diplomacy, as well as to connect countries across the globe through participation of their architects, designers, renovators, and students in St. Petersburg-based competitions, exhibitions, and conferences, consolidated under the name of Domenico Trezzini.

Entries for 20 nominations of the Third Golden Trezzini were being accepted from April 15 till October 15, 2020. 744 applications from 59 countries have been sent to the Golden Trezzini competition. International panel of judges examined 60 finalists, submitted by organisations and individuals from 19 countries and selected 20 winners in the main categories. Besides, special prize from YIT for the Best Organisation of Architectural Environment for Sustainable Urban Development, special Lazar Khidekel Prize for the Best Innovative Architectural Project, and Premio del Pubblico (People's Choice Award) were to be awarded.

The Awards winners were announced and awarded with Golden Trezzini figurines and diplomas during the ceremony which took place at the Official Hotel of the State Hermitage, St Petersburg, on December 1, 2020. 

Gilded figurines of Domenico Trezzini, a symbol of dialogue between the world and Russian architectural schools, are becoming the Oscar for Architecture for which architects from different countries worldwide would love to compete.

We will be happy to answer your questions and provide additional information about the Golden Trezzini Awards. Please contact us by email [email protected].



Partners of the Awards

General partner of the Awarding ceremony



General museum partner

Strategic museum partner




Official residence of participants and guests

Under the patronage of




Supported by






Title partner

Special partner


Legal partner


Organizational partner


Official partner in the USA

Official concert partner
Consulting partner
Special partner


Special partner
Special partner


General Media partner of the Awarding ceremony
Strategic Media partner




General Internet partner

Official security partner


Official partners

Media partners

Почетный председатель Международного совета конкурса – М. Б. Пиотровский >>

Международный архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс «Золотой Трезини» основан в 2018 году и назван в честь русского зодчего швейцарского происхождения Доменико Трезини (1670–1734) – первого архитектора Петербурга, создателя Петропавловского собора, здания Двенадцати коллегий и других шедевров петровского барокко.

Девиз конкурса — «Архитектура как искусство».

Цель конкурса – музеефикация наиболее художественно ценных проектов в области архитектуры, дизайна, реставрации и музейного дела. Работы победителей «Золотого Трезини», выбранные более чем 200 экспертами из 31 страны, преобразуются в объекты музейного показа с целью максимального сохранения и выявления их историко-культурной, научной, художественной ценности.

Миссия конкурса – развитие «архитектурной дипломатии», в основе которой идея о том, что связи между архитекторами разных стран, в отличие от контактов политиков, не зависят от конъюнктуры международных отношений.

К участию приглашаются номинанты из всех стран мира – девелоперы и проектировщики, архитекторы и реставраторы, дизайнеры и декораторы, а также студенты архитектурных вузов и кафедр. Участие бесплатное.

Прием заявок на «Золотой Трезини-2021» проходит онлайн с 15 марта по 1 октября. Проекты оценит отборочная комиссия и допустит к голосованию жюри трех финалистов в каждой из основных номинаций. Работы финалистов будут рассмотрены международным жюри, которое определит победителя в каждой из основных номинаций. Награждение победителей и призеров состоится в ноябре 2021 года на торжественной церемонии в Михайловском театре.

Почетный председатель Международного совета конкурса «Золотой Трезини» — президент Всемирного клуба петербуржцев, генеральный директор Государственного Эрмитажа Михаил Пиотровский. Сопредседатели Международного совета – представитель МИД России в Санкт-Петербурге Владимир Запевалов и председатель Комитета по внешним связям Санкт-Петербурга Евгений Григорьев. В составе совета – председатель Департамента культуры и туризма Абу-Даби Мохамед Халифа аль-Мубарак, мэр города Лугано (Швейцария) Марко Боррадори, генеральный директор Государственного Русского музея Владимир Григорьев, генеральный директор Третьяковской галереи Зельфира Трегулова, директор Государственного музея изобразительных искусств им. А. С. Пушкина Марина Лошак, народная артистка РФ Диана Вишнёва, главный архитектор Москвы Сергей Кузнецов, главный архитектор Санкт-Петербурга Владимир Григорьев, ректор МАРХИ Дмитрий Швидковский, президент Союза архитекторов России Николай Шумаков, директор Музея и Фонда Соломона Гуггенхайма Ричард Армстронг, директор Музея Гетти Тимоти Поттс, владелец сети галерей Gagosian Ларри Гагосян, художественный директор Fondation Louis Vuitton Сюзанн Паже, руководители ведущих музеев Нидерландов, Австрии, Италии, Германии, Швеции, Финляндии и другие эксперты.

В жюри конкурса входят архитекторы Даниэль Либескинд, Марио Ботта, Массимилиано Фуксас, Эдуарду Соуту де Моура (лауреат Притцкеровской премии 2011 года), Тойо Ито (лауреат Притцкеровской премии 2013 года), Рикардо Бофилл, главный дизайнер Ferrari Флавио Манцони и еще более 200 экспертов из 31 страны.

Лучшие проекты участников «Золотого Трезини» пополняют собрание Государственного музея истории Санкт-Петербурга и демонстрируются на ежегодной выставке «Архитектура как искусство» в Петропавловской крепости.

Конкурс проходит под патронатом мэрии города Лугано (Швейцария) и при поддержке Представительства МИД РФ в Санкт-Петербурге, Комитета по внешним связям Санкт-ПетербургаПосольства России в Швейцарии, Посольства Швейцарии в России, Генерального консульства Швейцарии в Санкт-Петербурге, Департамента культуры и туризма Абу-Даби, Главгосэкспертизы России, Архсовета Москвы, КГА, КГИОП, Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга, Комитета по культуре Ленинградской области, Всемирного клуба петербуржцев, Союза архитекторов России, Союза реставраторов России, СПбГАСУ и других российских и зарубежных институций.

Учредитель конкурса – ООО «Золотой Трезини». Организатор конкурса – ООО «Наш Город». Генеральный партнер церемонии награждения – Михайловский театр. Генеральный музейный партнер – Государственный музей истории Санкт-Петербурга. Независимый аудитор – Borenius Attorneys Russia Ltd.

«Золотой Трезини»: вопросы и ответы >>

ИСТОРИЧЕСКАЯ СПРАВКА

Первый архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс «Золотой Трезини», прошедший в 2018 году, принимал заявки от участников из Петербурга и Ленинградской области. Конкурс был приурочен к 300-летней годовщине учреждения новых российских органов государственного управления – коллегий, которым потребовалось свое здание. Для выбора проекта постройки Петр I объявил первый в истории страны архитектурный конкурс. Лучшей была признана работа Доменико Трезини. Так появился всемирно известный памятник петровского барокко – здание Двенадцати коллегий. Всего в конкурсе приняло участие 170 проектов, из которых жюри выбрало лучших в десяти основных и двух специальных номинациях. Торжественная церемония награждения победителей и призеров конкурса «Золотой Трезини» прошла 29 ноября 2018 года во дворце Трубецких-Нарышкиных.

Второй конкурс «Золотой Трезини», состоявшийся в 2019 году, стал всероссийским, с международным участием. На главные награды конкурса претендовали 350 проектов из более чем 50 городов и регионов России, Белоруссии, Казахстана, Абхазии, Великобритании, Латвии, ОАЭ, Финляндии и Южной Кореи, включая 79 проектов в сегменте городского жилья и апартаментов от ведущих операторов рынка недвижимости России из 15 городов и регионов России.

Победители и призеры конкурса были награждены дипломами и авторскими статуэтками «Золотой Трезини» 27 ноября 2019 года на торжественной церемонии в Атриуме Комендантского дома Петропавловской крепости.

Третий конкурс «Золотой Трезини», который прошел в 2020 году, официально обрел международный статус при поддержке Представительства Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации в Санкт-Петербурге. В связи с этим 27 февраля 2020 года учрежден Международный совет конкурса. Приоритетная задача совета – поощрение архитектурной дипломатии, которая связывает страны через участие зодчих, дизайнеров, реставраторов и студентов со всего мира в ежегодном конкурсе и других мероприятиях, объединенных именем Доменико Трезини.

744 проекта из 59 стран и административных регионов приняли участие в конкурсе «Золотой Трезини» в 2020 году. Международное жюри оценило 60 проектов финалистов, чтобы выбрать победителей в 20 основных номинациях. Также участники претендовали на три специальных приза: специальный приз от ЮИТ за лучшую организацию архитектурной среды для устойчивого развития города, Премию Лазаря Хидекеля за лучший инновационный архитектурный проект и Premio del Pubblico («Приз зрительских симпатий»). 

Церемония награждения победителей и лауреатов ряда специальных призов прошла 1 декабря 2020 года в Официальной гостинице Государственного Эрмитажа, в Санкт-Петербурге.

Статуэтка Доменико Трезини, символизирующая диалог мировой и русской школ зодчества, сегодня становится архитектурным «Оскаром», за который ежегодно борются номинанты из разных стран мира.


Партнеры конкурса

Генеральный партнер церемонии награждения



Генеральный музейный партнер


Под патронатом


При поддержке







Титульный партнер

Юридический партнер
Полиграфический партнер


Технический партнер выставки


Организационный партнер
Официальный партнер в США

Официальный концертный партнер
Консалтинговый партнер
Специальный партнер


Специальный партнер
Специальный партнер


Генеральный информационный партнер награждения
Стратегический информационный партнер




Генеральный интернет-партнер
Эксклюзивный интерьерный партнер



Официальный партнер по безопасности


Официальные партнеры

Информационные партнеры